Helpful Resources

STUDENT LINKS


A Game A Day http://www.agameaday.com/
A Maths Dictionary for Kids http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com
AAA MathKididdles http://www.aaamath.com/
AOL@School http://school.aol.com
Ben's Guide to US Government for Kids http://bensguide.gpo.gov/pt/index.html
Book Adventure http://www.bookadventure.com/
CCS "Cybrary" http://www.oll.ccs.k12.nc.us/LibraryScience/Default.htm
Child Fun Family Website http://www.childfun.com/
DSOKids http://www.dsokids.com
Education Place http://www.educationplace.com/
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/index.html
Harcourt School Publishers http://www.harcourtschool.com/
iKnowthat.com http://www.iknowthat.com
Kididdles http://www.kididdles.com/
Kids Know It Network http://www.kidsknowit.com/
Kids Zone http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp
KidsRunning.com http://www.kidsrunning.com
Library Spot http://www.libraryspot.com/
Macmillan, McGraw-Hill http://www.mhschool.com/
MaMaMedia (Ages 12 and under) http://www.mamamedia.com/
Math Drills http://www.math-drills.com
Ms. Art-Teacher http://www.ms-art-teacher.com/
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics http://www.nctm.org/resources/families.aspx
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com
NC WiseOwl http://www.ncwiseowl.org/
Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/
PBS Kids http://www.pbskids.org
Primary Games http://www.primarygames.com
Science With Me! http://www.sciencewithme.com/
Seussville http://www.seussville.com/
Silver Burdett Ginn Mathematics http://www.sbgmath.com/
StarFall http://www.starfall.com/
Start Squad http://www.startsquad.com/index.asp?site_id=64
Students Against Violence Everywhere http://www.nationalsave.org
TechKids http://www.techedlab.com/techkids/
The Book Hive http://www.bookhive.org/
The Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu
Wacky Web Tales http://www.eduplace.com/tales/
Weather Wiz Kids http://www.weatherwizkids.com
Weekly Reader http://www.weeklyreader.com/
Word Central, Student Dictionary http://www.wordcentral.com/aol/index.html
WWW.4Kids http://www.4kids.org